Mar 072006

Driving my son home from school, he mentioned that in his fourth period class he had learned about the five stages of grief—denial, anger, bargaining, depression and acceptance.

He asked, “Do you know what they are?”

“Yes, we just listed them.”

“Yeah, but do you know what they mean? Like, do you know what denial is?”

“Yes.” I paused, then added, “It’s a river in Egypt.”

He cracked up.

One of the great things about kids is that often they haven’t yet heard these old jokes.

 Posted by at 11:05 am

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.